Ana Khouri : Jewelry designer

ANA KHOURI -look5-16I unexpectedly fell in love with Ana Khouri’s jewelry about a year ago during a magical white party in Punta del Este. As I entered the sea of white I was taken by a flock of angels crowned in breathtaking tiaras. Bedazzled by the jewels’s beauty  I felt obligated to make a little investigation to discover their origin, and that’s how I came to meet the extremely talented and sweet Ana:

Tell us a bit about yourself.

Ana Khouri: I’m a 28- year old Brazilian that has lived most of her life in Sao Paulo, with some stops in New York, Miami and London. I love arts, movies, music, black diamonds, architecture, Trancoso, Paris, water, nights and days, trees, London, farms, diamonds, emeralds, NY, my friends, my brothers, my boyfriend, black gold, comfort and time.

How long have you been designing jewelry?

AK: I’ve been designing jewelry since I can remember. I graduated in the Fine Arts in Brazil. In New York, I studied Gems at GIA (Gemological Institute of America) and jewelry design at Parsons. I also studied jewelry at Saint Martins in London. I started my business in 2007 when I moved back from NY to Sao Paulo. ANA KHOURI -33

What is the purpose of a jewel?

AK: To make a woman feel good and special. When you wear a nice jewel it gives you a sense of worth and confidence. And what you wear is a way of expressing yourself, it is a reflection of one’s personal style and I think at times people forget that.

Are there any famous designers you would like to work with?

AK: I would be very pleased to work with Rei Kawakubo or Mc Queen.

Who would you love to see wear an Ana Khouri jewel?

AK: Chloe Sevigny, Carine Roitfeld and Michelle Obama. I was thrilled when I saw Madonna and Alice Dellal wearing pieces.


baguespierretiaras

For more info visit http://www.anakhouri.com

Ana Khouri’s line is sold at the Webster in Miami. 1220 Collins Avenue · Miami Beach. Tel: + 1 305 674 7899

You can purchase the tiaras online on her website.

2 thoughts on “Ana Khouri : Jewelry designer”

  1. WOW! I love Ana’s jewellery. Her work is seriously inspiring and a breath of fresh air.
    When can we buy her stuff here in NY?

Leave a Reply

